Coronavirus Closure FAQs

Due to the current coronavirus situation, all Lionheart Academies Trust schools are closed in accordance with Government guidelines.

If you need to contact your child's school, please see our School Closure FAQs section as this answers commonly-asked questions by parents.

School Closures - FAQs

Even though our schools are currently closed to students the Lionheart Academies Trust are still providing access to education for our students via online learning.

We have tried to answer the most common questions below:

 

What do I do if I have a technical problem?

Technical support is provided by the schools IT Team. If you or your child are having difficulty accessing any of the IT Systems please email the IT Support team for your child’s school as follows:

Beauchamp College beehivesupport@beauchamp.org.uk
The Cedars Academy beehivesupport@thecedarsacademy.org.uk
Hallam Fields Primary School beehivesupport@hallamfields.org.uk
Highcliffe Academy beehivesupport@highcliffeacademy.org.uk
Humphrey Perkins School beehivesupport@humphreyperkins.org.uk
Judgemeadow Community College beehivesupport@judgemeadow.org.uk
Martin High School beehivesupport@martinhigh.org.uk
Riverside Academy beehivesupport@riversideacademy.org.uk
Sir Jonathan North College

beehivesupport@sirjonathannorth.org.uk

What happens if I qualify for free school meals?

Pupils who qualify for free school meals will receive a voucher via email to spend at a local supermarket for food. These vouchers can be used online or in store.

Parents that have questions about this scheme should email the school representative:

Beauchamp College Elliot Wright elliot.wright@beauchamp.org.uk 
Brock's Hill Primary School Darren Schofield seniorstaff@brockshill.leics.sch.uk 
The Cedars Academy Craig Patterson craig.patterson@thecedarsacademy.org.uk 
Hallam Fields Primary School Anna Stewart anna.stewart@hallamfields.org.uk 
Highcliffe Academy Kerrie White kerrie.white@highcliffeacademy.org.uk 
Humphrey Perkins Rikki Khakhar rikki.khakhar@lionhearttrust.org.uk
Judgemeadow Community College Sarah Brown sarah.brown@judgemeadow.org.uk 
Martin High School Dan Thomas daniel.thomas@martinhigh.org.uk 
Riverside Academy Chelsea Norman chelsea.norman@riversideacademy.org.uk 
Sir Jonathan North College Alice King alice.king@sirjonathannorth.org.uk 

What do I do if I have questions about the content of online learning?

Students are able to get help online via the VLE.  Go to https://vle.lionhearttrust.org.uk and login with your school email address and password.  

Once logged in go to the subject you need help with and then post your question in the discussion forum at the top of the page.  A member of teaching staff for that subject will then respond to help you. 

 

Who can I contact if I am a keyworker?

If you are a key worker and have questions about childcare please email: keyworker@lionhearttrust.org.uk 

 

Who can I contact if I have a safeguarding concern? 

If you have a safeguarding concern please contact the DSL lead for the school where the child attends: 

Beauchamp College https://www.beauchamp.org.uk/contact/ 
Brock's Hill Primary School http://www.brockshill.leics.sch.uk/website/safeguarding_your_child/305987
The Cedars Academy https://www.thecedarsacademy.org.uk/contact/ 
Hallam Fields Primary School https://www.hallamfields.org.uk/contact/ 
Highcliffe Academy https://www.highcliffeacademy.org.uk/contact/ 
Humphrey Perkins School https://www.humphreyperkins.org.uk/contact/ 
Judgemeadow Community College https://www.judgemeadow.org.uk/contact/ 
Martin High School https://www.martinhigh.org.uk/contact/ 
Riverside Academy https://www.riversideacademy.org.uk/contact/ 
Sir Jonathan North College

https://www.sirjonathannorth.org.uk/contact/ 

 

What if I have a question that is not covered in the above list? 

For Secondary Schools Please email: urgentsecondaryenquiry@lionhearttrust.org.uk  

For Primary Schools Please email: urgentprimaryenquiry@lionhearttrust.org.uk